100 Days of Happiness: Day 1 – 10

There’s nothing I like more than a bandwagon to jump on and this time, it’s 100 Days of Happiness. The concept is simple: in order to be happy in life you have to actively seek out things that make you happy and acknowledge them… from big epic things, to tiny things that it might be easy to take for granted. By taking one photo each day for 100 days of something that made you happy on that day, you not only celebrate what makes you happy but you also start living a life that actively seeks out more happiness. Fun, right? I’ve decided to group my photos together every 10 days and share them with you lovely people. So far I am learning that working out makes me really happy.

Day 1

image

On the Thursday before Easter our CEO walked around the office handing out cupcakes from The Hummingbird Bakery to everyone. There are 300 of us. He is kind of awesome.

Day 2

image

We went around to our friends’ Justin and Alex’s place and had dinner with them and Justin’s brother, Nick. Alex made three amazing curries and it was great just to spend time with friends.

Day 3

image

On Saturday Mr Osbiston’s band, The Recklings played at Jamm in Brixton. He always looks really sexy on stage.

Day 4

image

I spent the day appreciating art with my family and, as you know, inappropriately captioning things.

Day 5

image

Our lovely friend, Karen, recently moved into a new flat and didn’t have space for her shelving unit so she gave it to us and it’s perfect for our lounge.

Day 6

image

I have been working on a project called Love Letters to the Home Office about how some of the Immigration laws in the UK breach human rights. On Tuesday I met up with the team to work on our manifesto, which is coming together nicely.

Day 7

image

I went to Zumba and got sweaty. It’s my favourite class.

Day 8

image

Mr Osbiston brought me a cup of tea and a biscuit and it was lovely. It’s the little things.

Day 9

image

I worked from home on Friday, which meant I got to go to the gym at lunchtime, something I never get to do.

Day 10

image

I got together with my book club for our monthly meet up. This time we went for a 5km run around Richmond Park where we got to check out some deer and then have brunch, which involved some really colorful fresh juices and a salmon bagel for me. I struggled a bit during the run for reasons unknown but everything is fun with these awesome girls!

8 Comments

  1. This is a great idea. It really is important to note what makes us happy 🙂 You had a fabulous ten days!

    1. Abbi

      You know what… it wasn’t that different from what 10 days is normally like in my life but I sure appreciated it more!

  2. These are so great, Abbi!

  3. whatbliss

    This is such a great idea!

    1. Abbi

      You should join in!

    1. Abbi

      It’s been such fun!

  4. […] 100 Days of Happiness where I took a photo a day for 100 days of something that made me happy (more here). This year I have decided to try something a little different. I enjoyed 100 Days of Happiness […]

abbiosbiston is listening...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.