Six Degrees of Separation Blogathon

Last week the brilliant Fernando over at Committed to Celluloid challenged me to join in on the Six Degrees of Separation Blogathon, which was started by Nostra at My Filmviews, in association with Dutch blog De Protagonisten.

unnamed

The idea
There is a theory that in only six steps you can link anyone to any other person in the world. This blogathon is based on this theory.

So how does this blogathon work?
In Nostra’s words:

“As you know I have done several relay races in the past and have heard from several bloggers that they wished they would get a chance to participate as well, but since there was only one baton the chances would be small to get it assigned. So to go with the theme of this blogathon I decided to increase those chances sixfold and assign this blogathon to six bloggers who can then each hand over the baton to another blogger… at the end of your post you’ll have to assign it to that blogger and set the endgoal for him/her, who will start with the movie/actor/director the previous blogger ended with and make the connection to the assigned end goal in six or less steps.”

Fernando asked me to connect Marion Cotillard with Top Gun (blimey), so here goes…

1. Top Gun was directed by Tony Scott

top-gun-sailor-singing

2. Tony Scott is the brother of Ridley Scott

1345555094081.cached

3. Ridley Scott Directed Kingdom of Heaven

kingdom-of-heaven-2005-001-ridley-scott-on-the-set-with-orlando-bloom

4. Which briefly starred Michael Sheen (so briefly I can’t actually find a picture of him in it)

Kingdom_of_Heaven

5. Michael Sheen appeared in Midnight in Paris

Midnight

6. Which was absolutely stolen by Marion Cotillard

Screen-Shot-2014-01-05-at-1.37.53-pm-640x358

Whoop! So with that, I would like to pass the torch to the beautiful and talented Zoë over at The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger and I’d like her to connect Marion Cotillard with Sherlock Holmes (The Robert Downey Junior One). 

 

9 Comments

  1. Very cool! So glad that you did this 🙂

    1. Abbi

      It was so much fun. I kept going down dead ends before I eventually figured it out. Although there was a massive shortcut I could have taken but I thought that would have sucked some of the joy out of it.

      1. Yeah, same here. There was a way to link mine in like 3 steps but it wouldn’t have been as fun!

  2. Oh very cool lady! Whoop, I would love to do this. I almost thought the British Sherlock, of which I am still suffering withdrawals hahaha! I will get on this 😀 Hmmmmmm… we shall see!

    1. Abbi

      I do love a bit of British Sherlock. Looking forward to your entry!

  3. […] the delightful Abbi over at Where The Wild Things Are tagged me for this after she linked Marion Cotillard with Top Gun (1986), and then passed the torch along to me. First off, let me just inform you as to what the Six Degree […]

  4. Nice work, lady! This seems like it was a tough one! Love seeing what people come up with on these. 🙂

    1. Abbi

      I umm-ed and ah-ed for hours on this one… Mr O got involved. There was a whole load of research…

      1. Right?! These can definitely be a workout! And then as soon as I finished mine I was like, “Hmm. Did I miss an easier way to do this…?” Lol.

abbiosbiston is listening...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.