Outfit of the week #51: Socks and stripes

As part of both my high school and primary school summer uniforms I wore little ankle socks everyday. It’s what was responsible for that bizarre tan I had in a few weeks ago’s Throwback Thursday pic. I can’t say I’ve been tempted to go back to socks with lace up shoes since until my mum-in-law bought me this fab purple pair. Hopefully this look is a bit more attractive colour-wise since my primary uniform was beige, orange and brown and my high school one was bright green!

I am wearing a blue and white striped long-sleeve t-shirt with a stone washed denim pencil skirt, both from Primark, paired with purple ankle socks from Topshop, a yellow cardigan from Topman, a bicycle print scarf from Accessorize and my fox cameo I bought in a market in Budapest.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the week #51: Socks and stripes

The Wild Things are listening...

